» General information
» History
» Information about regions
» Main cities
» Culture
» Nature
» Geography

» Cultural & Eco-Tourism
» Adventure Tourism
» Recreation Tourism
» Special Interest Tourism
» Business Tourism
» Photo Gallery
» Tour Operators of Kyrgyzstan
» State Agency of Tourism
Travel Info
» Visa & registration
» Accommodation
» Places to eat
» Transport
» Communications and the media
» Money
» Other
  Home  »  Travel info  »  Visa & registration  »   Visa

Currency rates


Visa Free Regime

Citizens of the following countries do not need visas:

  1. Azerbaijan,
  2. Albania,
  3. Armenia,
  4. Belarus,
  5. Bulgaria,
  6. Bosnia and Herzegovina,
  7. Croatia,
  8. Cuba,
  9. Czech Republic,
  10. Georgia,
  11. Japan,
  12. Kazakhstan,
  13. Macedonia,
  14. Malaysia (for service and tourist purposes up to 1month),
  15. Moldavia,
  16. Mongolia (for up to 3 months),
  17. North Korea,
  18. Poland,
  19. Romania,
  20. Russia,
  21. Slovakia,
  22. Slovenia,
  23. Tajikistan,
  24. Turkey (for up to 1 month),
  25. Ukraine,
  26. Uzbekistan,
  27. Vietnam,
  28. Yugoslavia.

Simpified Visa Regime
In 2002 arrangements were made so that the citizens of some 28 Western countries could obtain a visa, valid for up to one month, from Kyrgyz Consular Office, without an invitation on the basis of a personal application. This was confirmed by an order from the government No. 213 dated 15/04/2003, ...

The "Ordinary" Visa Regime
The "Ordinary" Visa Regime, (although it is not referred to as such in the legislation): Citizens of all other countries are required to have an invitation - and this involves applying for visa support from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs in Bishkek, (basically having the invitation registered ...

Tourist visas
Tourist visasare usually valid for one month only and can be extended for a second month, for example at the Central OVIR office in Bishkek, although in effect consular officials issue a new visa to run consecutive to the first. At the Central OVIR office in Bishkek, you have to write a letter of ...

Transit visas
A Transit visa is valid for a single entry, usually for three days only although maybe up to five days and is issued on the basis of an invitation from the organization of a third country, an existing visa to a third country or an air/rail ticket in a third country. It used to be the case that if ...

No of entries
A visa can be for a single entry, double entry (two entries - for example allowing a visit to a neighboring country such as Kazakhstan or China as part of the visit), or multiple entry. When the visa takes the form of rubber stamp imprint placed on a page - a single entry visa carries a single circular ...

All rights reserved. 2007